Nashville, Tenn. (July 14, 2015) – Today, the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame (OMHOF) announced that legendary country music group Restless Heart will be included in its 2015 class of inductees.  Restless Heart’s Paul GreggDave Innis and Greg Jennings are all natives of the Sooner State.
Becky HobbsTim DuBoisScott Hendricks and Smiley Weaver are also set to be inducted at this year’s ceremony.
“This is an incredible honor that I would have never imagined,” says Greg Jennings.  “I’m very proud of my Oklahoma heritage and extremely proud of all the great music and musicians that have come from there.  To be included alongside these amazing people is truly humbling.  It’s especially gratifying to be inducted at the same time as Scott Hendricks and Tim DuBois without whom none of this would be possible.”

On this year’s inductees, OMHOF Executive Director Jim Blair notes, “Tim, Scott, and Becky are all being honored as recipients of the ‘Mae Axton Boren Songwriting Award’ and Smiley as recipient of the ‘Eldon Shamblin Sideman Award’.  Additionally, Tim and Scott were very instrumental in the formation and success of Restless Heart.”

Muskogee, Oklahoma’s Civic Center will host the induction ceremony and concert on Friday, October 16, 2015.   A V.I.P. reception will kick off the event at 6pm in Room C&D of the Muskogee Civic Center.  The concert/induction ceremony will follow the reception beginning at 8pm and will include a video biography of each inductee.  V.I.P. tickets are $125 and will include hors d’oeuvres and a cash bar; reserved seating tickets range $20-$40.  Tickets will go on sale to members of OMHOF August 1 and to the general public on August 8.  Tickets will be available at or by calling (800)745-3000.